Facebook Phishing Attack! Stop clicking on Unidentified URLs

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...
Google Buzz

FacebookFacebook is currently battling with yet another phishing attack which is spreading like wild fire. Thousands of profiles are expected to be compromised; however, there is no official confirmation from the social giant.

If you see a message in your Facebook inbox which says “Visit atomclub.be” or “Look at dynasale.be” make sure you delete the message without visiting the site mentioned in it.

Few domains that are known to be used in the attack so far are.. www.151.im, www.121.im, www.123.im, areps.at , kirgo.at, atomclub.be,  dynasale.be, etc..

is trying to clear the mess up by deleting messages with any of the above mentioned or any suspicious domains. As the compromised accounts are being used to spread this attack across the network, is also resetting passwords of the accounts that are compromised.

Users can easily follow the steps in the email received from to reset their passwords and gain access to their accounts.

As expected the attack is not spreading virus at the moment it’s just phishing for login information and probably personal details mentioned on your profile.

So next time you see a message on your profile asking you to visit some weird URL, be careful, make sure you do not use your login credentials anywhere else but on Facebook.com

Tags: , , ,

and Join us on Facebook (link) and Twitter (@tnerd)

Subscribe via Email

Subscribe to TNerd RSS

Related Posts:

  • Chinese Hacker Behind the Latest Twitter Phishing / Virus Attack?
  • Twitter Goes Down – Denial of Service Attack!
  • If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.

    Comments

    No comments yet.

    Leave a comment

    (required)

    (required)


    Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free